Books

Beneath Black Sails – Romantic Fantasy Adventure on the High Seas – NEW RELEASE!

Sometimes it takes a pirate to catch a pirate.

With weather magic on her side, Lady Vice is the bane of the high seas, but she isn’t captain of her own ship. Yet. If she can persuade her captain to give her a command, she’ll be in charge of her own fate.

To pay off his family’s debts, Knigh Blackwood hunts pirates for the Royal Navy. And he’s damn good at it. When the bounty on Lady Vice increases, he’s determined to make her face justice, even if that means using unorthodox methods.

Forced to work together, neither can deny their mutual attraction. As they face battles at sea and schemes aboard their ship, they discover hints about a long-lost treasure that could be the answer to both their problems. 

But treasure isn’t the only thing buried. Secrets best forgotten lie in wait that could blast them apart. And the closer Vice and Knigh grow, the greater the threat – to her freedom and to his family. Because for one to succeed, the other must fail.

If you love cunning heroes, feisty heroines, and enemies to lovers romance, you’ll love this new adult fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Miranda Honfleur.

Buy Beneath Black Sails today to set sail for rum-drenched adventures in a world where flags can lie, X marks the spot, and loyalties shift more than sand.

Black Sails meets The Shadows Between Us in this sassy, smart fantasy! Lady Vice is a Slytherin with a heart of gold and I loved her more with every chapter. Knigh is exactly what I want in an enemies to lovers tale—confident, handsome, and dangerous. You NEED this book, folks.” ~ Alisha Klapheke, USA Today bestselling author of Waters of Salt and Sin

“An enemies to lovers romance on the high seas with Fae and magic and sexy times … It has all the things! Clare is a phenomenal writer: I read everything she writes because I know I’m in for a great story. So if a steamy pirate romantic fantasy is something you’ve been hunting for, THIS is the one!” ~ Catharine Glen, author of Promise of a Storm

“Beneath Black Sails is a thrilling high seas adventure where I wanted to be part of the crew. I didn’t want the excitement to end! You’ll love this rollicking good read by Clare Sager.” ~ Tameri Etherton, author of The Song of Swords

“A perfect getaway” ~ Krysti, Goodreads reviewer

“Perfectly delivered enemies-to-lovers romance” ~ Katia, Goodreads reviewer

“Best pirate book … The fast-paced plot kept me gripped from start to finish. Honestly, I think this is the best book I’ve read this year.”~ Erin Grey, Goodreads reviewer

Free with your Kindle Unlimited subscription.

The series continues in 2020:

Against Dark Tides

Under Black Skies

Through Dark Storms

Counterfeit Contessa – Romantic Fantasy Adventure with Palace Intrigue & a Royal Romance