Get Your Free Book

Across Dark Seas cover on table with nautical equipment

Before she was the Pirate Queen Lady Vice, she was 18-year-old heiress Lady Avice Ferrers.

Half-human, half-fae, and with rebellion in her blood, Avice chafes against society’s strict rules. Climbing trees, cursing, and running through the woods with young men are all strictly forbidden.

Eloping with a man she’s fairly sure she loves must be the solution to all her problems. But her white knight quickly loses his lustre when they’re chased across the country by armed men and forced to flee in a pirate ship.

With the wind in her hair, sea spray on her face, and magic stirring in her veins, the pirate life might be exactly the freedom she’s been longing for. But what’s freedom when her husband is still chained to tradition?

If you love adventures with magic, romance, and heroines who discover their power, you’ll love this prequel to the new adult fantasy series that’s perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Miranda Honfleur.

Download Across Dark Seas today and set sail on an epic adventure.


Across Dark Seas is the full-length prequel to Beneath Black Sails, a fantasy adventure series featuring a steamy enemies-to-lovers romance. This prequel book does not feature a HEA, however the series does. As you might expect from pirates, these stories include mild cussing and spicy sexual encounters.